Satyricon to re-release Nemesis Divina for 20th anniversary

Black metal legends SATYRICON will be re-releasing their seminal record Nemesis Divina via Napalm Records in celebration of its 20th anniversary.

The iconic album, which saw the Norwegian metallers rise to fame, will be available in a number of formats, including a limited edition media booklet CD and booklet, a limited vinyl and poster edition, and a deluxe box set edition.

Not only will the album be re-released, but SATYRICON will be performing Nemesis Divina in its entirety for the first and last time at a number of exclusive shows:

NEMESIS DIVINA Tour Dates 2016:

10.06.2016 SE – Norje, Sweden Rock Festival
18.06.2016 BE – Dessel, Graspop
08.07.2016 DE – Harzgerode, Rockharz Festival
12.08.2016 CZ – Jaromer, Brutal Assault
13.08.2016 AT – Graz / Metal On The Hill Festival
14.08.2016 UK – Walton On Trent, Catton Park
19.08.2016 DE – Sinbronn,Summer Breeze
27.08.2016 DE – Crispendorf, Wolfzeit Festival

SATYRICON frontman Satyr has spoken about the forthcoming re-release and the monumental shows:

“It’s not what we do and it won’t happen again!”  

“This band, as you know, is definitely not retrospective. But we started playing live in 1996. Our most groundbreaking milestone record came out in 1996.  It’s the only one that we still play several songs from in our set to this day, so if we’re ever going to do anniversary shows, do a reissue and make it a big deal, it’s gonna be Nemesis Divina and it has to be now.”

The reissue for Nemesis Divina will be released on May 20th, however you can pre-order it now here!

Nemesis Divina track listing:

1. The Dawn Of A New Age
2. Forhekset
3. Mother North
4. Du Som Hater Gud
5. Immortality Passion
6. Nemesis Divina
7. Transcendental Requiem Of Slaves