Seether announce new album ‘Poison The Parish’

South African rockers SEETHER have announced a brand new studio record!

The new album, titled Poison The Parish, comes three years after 2014’s Isolate and Medicate and is scheduled to be released in May. The new album was recorded at Blackbird Studio in Nashville, Tennessee and was produced in its entirety by the band’s lead singer/songwriter, Shaun Morga. Alongside the announcement of the new album, the band have released a brand new music video for new single Let You Down.

Watch the official music video for Let You Down here:

View the track list and artwork for Poison The Parish here:

Track List:

  1. Stoke the Fire
  2. Betray and Degrade
  3. Something Else
  4. I’ll Survive
  5. Let You Down
  6. Against the Wall
  7. Let Me Heal
  8. Saviours
  9. Nothing Left
  10. Count Me Out
  11. Emotionless
  12. Sell My Soul

Poison The Parish - Seether

Aside from the announcements surrounding the next chapter in the band’s career, SEETHER have announced the fifth annual Rise Above Fest, the largest suicide awareness event in the world. Taking place in Maine, USA, this year’s event will showcase performances from KORN, SHINEDOWN, STONE SOUR, HALESTORM, and more. For tickets and information, visit the festival’s official website.

Poison The Parish is set for release on May 12th via Canine Riot Records. Pre-order the new album from Amazon, Apple Music and iTunes.

For more information on SEETHER like their official page on Facebook.