SepticFlesh announce new album ‘Codex Omega’

Greek symphonic death metallers SEPTICFLESH have announced a brand new album!

The upcoming album, titled Codex Omega, follows 2014’s Titan and is scheduled to be released in September this year! Alongside the announcement of the new album, the band have also revealed the first single from the upcoming album; titled Dante’s Inferno. Speaking about the new song, the band says, “we are proud to present the first track from the upcoming album Codex Omega. The song is appropriately entitled Dante’s Inferno, acting as a gateway to hell… As it was inscribed on the top of the Hellgate in the famous poem by Dante Alighieri, ‘Through me you pass into the city of woe; Through me you pass into eternal pain; Through me among the people lost for aye’. This is just the first glimpse, the entrance to our new album. Stay tuned as more will gradually be revealed with the release date of our new album getting closer… “

Listen to Dante’s Inferno here:

Also, the band has revealed the track list and artwork for Codex Omega. The artwork for the record was created by frontman Seth. Both of which are available to view below:

Track List:

1. Dante’s Inferno
2. 3rd Testament (Codex Omega)
3. Portrait of a Headless Man
4. Martyr
5. Enemy of Truth
6. Dark Art
7. Our Church, Below the Sea
8. Faceless Queen
9. The Gospels of Fear
10. Trinity

Codex Omega - SepticFlesh

Codex Omega is set for release on September 1st via Season of Mist.

For more information on SEPTICFLESH like their official page on Facebook.