Seven Kingdoms release new music video for ‘Kingslayer’

SEVEN KINGDOMS have released a new music video!

The new music video, for the track Kingslayer, is taken from the band’s upcoming record Decennium which is set for release at the end of this week and will mark the band’s ten year anniversary. Taking inspiration from George R. R. Martin‘s fantasy epic A Song of Ice and Fire (Game of Thrones), the band says about the new track, Kingslayer is a song about Jaime Lannister‘s betrayal of his oath, which earned him that very nickname across the Seven Kingdoms. The Mad King was ready to blow up all of Kings Landing with stocks of wildfire hidden under the streets, rather than face defeat to Robert‘s rebellion. Having already seen enough atrocities committed by the king, Jaime could not stand by any longer with the lives of the entire city at stake. He murdered the Mad King, the one his life was sworn to protect. Instead of becoming a hero, this betrayal would be how history remembered Jaime Lannister.”

Watch the official music video for Kingslayer here:

View the track list and artwork for Decennium here:

Track List:

2. Undying
3. In The Walls
4. The Tale Of Deathface Ginny
5. Castles In The Snow
6. Kingslayer
7. The Faceless Hero
8. Neverending
9. Hollow
10. Awakened From Nothing
11. In The Walls (EP Master) (Bonus Track)
12. Undying (EP Master) (Bonus Track)
13. The Bloody Meadow (Re-Recording) (Bonus Track)
14. Stormborn (Re-Recording) (Bonus Track)

Decennium - Seven Kingdoms


Decennium is set for release on May 5th via Napalm Records.

For more information on SEVEN KINGDOMS like their official page on Facebook.