Shape of Despair release new track ‘Shadowed Dreams’

Finnish doom metallers SHAPE OF DESPAIR have released a brand new track!

The track, titled Shadowed Dreams, is taken from the band’s hotly awaited release of their iconic demo, Alone In The Mist. Speaking about the release, guitarist and keyboardist Jarno Salomaa says, “so what exactly do you find on Alone in the Mist? Besides the first songs ever written for SHAPE OF DESPAIR – at that time still named RAVEN – these represent my first ever attempt at doom as well.  Those tracks are the outcome of solitary inspiration through dark woods and good music. This demo was never fully released – do not bother to ask why, because I cannot remember the reasons at all. Alone In The Mist was only tape traded without any cover or anything else with just a few people that we knew or were in contact with.  Two of these songs came out officially a long way back, but soon you will get a chance to hear them all, with Shadowed Dreams now given as a first preview.

Listen to Shadowed Dreams here:

The band has also released the track list and artwork for the upcoming release, which you can view below.

Alone In The Mist Track List:

1. Down Into The Stream
2. To Adorn…
3. Shadowed Dreams
4. Woundheir
5. …In The Mist
6. Outro

Alone In The Mist - Shape of Despair

Alone In The Mist is set for release on December 9th via Season of Mist.

For more information on SHAPE OF DESPAIR like their official page on Facebook.