Soilwork announce album info

Photo Credit: Hannah Verbeuren
Photo Credit: Hannah Verbeuren

WORDS: Jack Fermor-Worrell

Swedish melodic death metallers SOILWORK have revealed details of their upcoming tenth studio album.

Set for release on August 28th, The Ride Majestic is the band’s follow-up to 2012’s well-received double album The Living Infinite. It was recorded by David Castillo (OPETH, KATATONIA) at Ghost Ward Studios and mixed/mastered by Jens Bogren (KREATORAMON AMARTH) at Fascination Street Studios. The album will also feature cover art created by artist Róbert Borbás of Grinddesign.

Regarding the new album, vocalist Björn “Speed“ Strid said: “We just put the final touches on our new album The Ride Majestic and all we can say is that it’s going to be massive! It definitely picks up where we left off with The Living Infinite, but slightly darker, atmospheric and almost anthemic, with some really interesting twists and turns. Can’t wait to play this epic beast live! Await The Ride Majestic ladies n gents!”

The Ride Majestic will be released on August 28th via Nuclear Blast. It can be pre-ordered now on the Nuclear Blast Store.


Listen to SOILWORK perform Let This River Flow with Floor Jansen of NIGHTWISH from their latest DVD Live In The Heart of Helsinki below: