Soilwork release new song and lyric video

Swedish metallers SOILWORK have released a brand new song and lyric video, Helsinki, off their upcoming rarities album, Death Resonance.

The song is one of the two brand new songs off of the album, which is set for release August 19 via Nuclear Blast Records.

You can listen to the song below:

Guitar player David Andersson commented on Death Resonance:
“Death. It’s a word that might be used too often, but it can still be interpreted in a myriad different ways. It’s not just the soma being deprived of its life force; it’s also the end of infinity, the birth of new possibilities and the acceptance of inevitable change. This song was written soon after the recording of our live album in Finland, making new friends and making sure that the old ones stay with us forever, despite the fact that everything is finite.”

The track-listing for the album is below:

01. Helsinki (new song)
02. Death Resonance (new song)
03. The End Begins Below The Surface (»The Ride Majestic« Japan bonus track)
04. My Nerves, Your Everyday Tool (»Beyond The Inifite« Japan-only EP)
05. These Absent Eyes (»Beyond The Inifite« Japan-only EP)
06. Resisting The Current (»Beyond The Inifite« Japan-only EP)
07. When Sound Collides (»Beyond The Inifite« Japan-only EP)
08. Forever Lost In Vain (»Beyond The Inifite« Japan-only EP)
09. Sweet Demise (»The Panic Broadcast« Japan bonus track)
10. Sadistic Lullabye (re-recorded, »The Panic Broadcast« Japan bonus track)
11. Overclocked (2016 mix, »Sworn A Great Divide« Japan bonus track)
12. Martyr (2016 mix, »Sworn A Great Divide« Japan bonus track)
13. Sovereign (2016 mix, »Sworn A Great Divide« Japan bonus track)
14. Wherever Thorns May Grow (2016 mix, »Stabbing The Drama« Japan bonus track)
15. Killed By Ignition (2016 mix, »Stabbing The Drama« Japan bonus track)

The artwork seen below was created by MNEMIC guitarist Mircea Gabriel Eftemie (VOLBEAT, CARCASS, SCAR SYMMTERY, STRAPPING YOUNG LAD).


The band is currently touring in support of their current album The Ride Majestic. See list of dates below:

24.06.    NL          Dokkum – Dokk’em Open Air
25.06.    D            Dischingen – Rock am Härtsfeldsee
26.06.    I             San Donà di Piave – Revolver Club
28.06.    A            Vienna – Szena
29.06.    A            Dornbirn – Conrad Sohm
30.06.    I             Cassinone Di Seriate – Sottozero Summer Fest
01.07.    CH          Pratteln – Z7
03.07.    BG          Kavarna – Kavarna Festival
07.07.    D            Ballenstedt – Rockharz Open Air
14.08.    RO          Rasnov – Rockstadt Open Air
19.08.    D            Dinkelsbühl – Summer Breeze
20.08.    FR          Saint-Nolff – Motorcultor
25.08.    UK          London – Underworld

21.08.    UK          Norwich – Waterfront
22.08.    UK          Sheffield – Corporation
23.08.    UK          Cardiff – Tramshed
24.08.    UK          Southampton – Engine Room

01.02.2017 FR – Metz, B.A.M.
02.02.2017 NL – Tilburg, 013
03.02.2017 DE – Munich, Tonhalle
04.02.2017 DE – Hamburg, Mehr! Theater
06.02.2017 DK – Copenhagen, Amager Bio
07.02.2017 NO – Oslo, Rockefeller
10.02.2017 FI – Helsinki, Black Box
11.02.2017 FI – Tampere, Pakkahuone
12.02.2017 EE – Tallinn, Rock Cafe
13.02.2017 LT – Vilnius, Siemens Arena
15.02.2017 PL – Warsaw, Progresja
16.02.2017 AT – Vienna, Gasometer
17.02.2017 DE – Wiesbaden, Schlachthof
18.02.2017 DE – Berlin, Columbiahalle
19.02.2017 CH – Pratteln, Z 7
21.02.2017 IT – Trezzo, Live Club
22.02.2017 FR – Grenoble, Summum
23.02.2017 ES – Barcelona, Razzmatazz
24.02.2017 ES – Madrid, Riviera
25.02.2017 FR – Toulouse, Bikini
26.02.2017 FR – Paris, Bataclan
28.02.2017 UK – Manchester, Academy
01.03.2017 IR – Dublin, Vicar Street
02.03.2017 UK – London, O2 Forum
03.03.2017 BE – Torhout, De Mast
04.03.2017 DE – Essen, Grugahalle

Pre-Order the album here.

Like SOILWORK on Facebook

Jessica Howkins

Co Editor-in-Chief for Distorted Sound Magazine, Music Journalism student.