Sonata Arctica release new single ‘Life’

Finnish power metallers SONATA ARCTICA have released a brand new song!

The track, titled Life, is taken from the band’s upcoming record The Ninth Hour which is set for release in October. Speaking about the track, vocalist Tony Kakko says, “I tried desperately to have at least one positive, uplifting song on this album and maybe this is it. I always struggle writing positive lyrics, that’s the thing. We’ve been called “happy metal” many times because of the melodies and so on, but lyrics are usually something that do not walk the sunny side of the road. They contrast the music. Life anyway, is telling people to find good things in life, find the things hurting and causing harm and replacing them with positive things with help of friends. Go out and be together with people, share experiences, live. I know it’s a dumb thing to say, but life is better alive”.

Watch a teaser for the upcoming video for Life here:

The single can be purchased here.

The Ninth Hour Tracklist:

01. Closer To An Animal
02. Life
03. Fairytale
04. We Are What We Are
05. Till Death’s Done Us Apart
06. Among The Shooting Stars
07. Rise A Night
08. Fly, Navigate, Communicate
09. Candle Lawns
10. White Pearl, Black Oceans Part II – “By The Grace Of The Ocean”
11. On The Faultline (Closure To An Animal)

The Ninth Hour - Sonata Arctica

The Ninth Hour is set for release on October 7th via Nuclear Blast Records.

For more information on SONATA ARCTICA like their official page on Facebook.