Sumo Cyco reveal music video for ‘Move Mountains’

Canadian punk-metallers SUMO CYCO have unveiled a brand new music video! 

The video for their brand new song, Move Mountains, which features SKINDRED vocalist Benji Webbe is taken from the band’s upcoming sophomore album Opus Mar, which will be released on March 31st. Speaking about collaborating with Benji Webbe vocalist Skye Sweetnam says, “as a band that formed after being inspired by Babylon by SKINDRED, it’s absolutely surreal to have collaborated on a song with Benji Webbe. Back in 2015, our UK tour ended in Wales. I knew we were going to be close to Benji‘s hometown of Newport, so I asked if he’d be down with us coming to film a music video for Move Mountains. Not only did Benji invite us to film at Dub War‘s rehearsal space, but he took us out for drinks to the local pubs and we had the best night.”

Watch the official music video for Move Mountains here:

As well as releasing a new track, SUMO CYCO have revealed the track list and album artwork for Opus Mar, which can be seen below:

  1. Anti-Anthem
  2. Free Yourself
  3. Move Mountains ft. Benji Webbe
  4. Passengers
  5. Brave II
  6. Sleep Tight
  7. Rivalry
  8. Kids of Calamity
  9. Won’t Put Me Out
  10. Words
  11. The Broadcasters (Murdering By Radio)
  12. Rally
  13. Struggle

Opus Mar - Sumo Cyco

In the lead-up to Opus Mar‘s release, the band will embark on a co-headline UK tour with New Zealand alt-metallers DEVILSKIN during March. The dates for the upcoming shows are as follows:

14 March       MANCHESTER, Sound Control

15 March       NEWCASTLE, Think Tank

16 March       GLASGOW, Classic Grand

17 March       CHESTER, Live Rooms

18 March       SHEFFIELD, Corporation

19 March       BIRMINGHAM, O2 Academy

21 March       HULL, Fruit*

22 March       LONDON, Camden Underworld

23 March       NOTTINGHAM, Rock City

24 March       MILTON KEYNES, Craufurd Arms

25 March       SOUTHAMPTON, Talking Heads

*solo headline show without DEVILSKIN

Sumo Cyco UK tour

Opus Mar is set for release on March 31st via self-release.

For more information on SUMO CYCO like their official page on Facebook.