Tankard release new song ‘Arena Of The True Lies’

German thrashers TANKARD have released a brand new song!

The new song, titled Arena Of The True Lies, is taken from the band’s hotly anticipated new album, One Foot In The Grave, which is scheduled to be released in June. Speaking about the new single, vocalist Gerre says, Arena Of The True Lies deals with all of those insane things occurring on the Internet! People are getting blamed and offended, there are lots of fake news stories and with every one, a part of them stays in people’s minds! Our own fake news story on April 1st was a good example of this! People have stopped talking to each other, and they mainly communicate via new media. These are strange times… By the way: TANKARD have existed as a fake band for over 35 years, but we’re still doing well, aren’t we?”

Listen to Arena Of The True Lies here:

View the track list and artwork for the upcoming album. The artwork was brought to life by Patrick Strogulski, who is a student of Sebastian Krüger, the former cover artist for the band.

Track List:

1. Pay To Pray
2. Arena Of The True Lies
3. Don’t Bullshit Us!
4. One Foot In The Grave
5. Syrian Nightmare
6. Northern Crown (Lament Of The Undead King)
7. Lock`Em Up!
8. The Evil That Men Display
9. Secret Order 1516
10. Sole Grinder

One Foot In The Grave - Tankard

One Foot In The Grave is set for release on June 2nd via Nuclear Blast Records.

For more information on TANKARD like their official page on Facebook.