The Contortionist release new music video for ‘Absolve’

THE CONTORTIONIST have released a brand new music video!

The new music video, for the track Absolve, is taken from the band’s forthcoming new album Clairvoyant which is scheduled to be released in September. Speaking about the new song, guitarist Robby Baca says,Absolve was one of the first songs written for Clairvoyant. We honestly didn’t know what to think of this track until nearing the end of our recording sessions; it became a favorite for everyone. The song represents a few sides of songwriting and the kind of mood that we wanted to explore. It is still a very unique track when listened to in context of the whole album.”

Watch the official music video for Absolve here:

Alongside the release of the new music video, you can view the track list and artwork for the upcoming album. Both of which are available to view below:

Track List:

1. Monochrome (Passive)
2. Godspeed
3. Reimagined
4. Clairvoyant
5. The Center
6. Absolve
7. Relapse
8. Return to Earth
9. Monochrome (Pensive)

Clairvoyant - The Contortionist

Clairvoyant is set for release on September 15th via Long Branch Records/SPV.

For more information on THE CONTORTIONIST like their official page on Facebook.