The Lurking Fear release new single ‘Vortex Spawn’

THE LURKING FEAR have released a brand new song!

The new song, titled Vortex Spawn, is taken from the band’s debut album, Out Of The Voiceless Grave, which is scheduled to be released in August. The band, comprised of death metal veterans Tomas Lindberg (AT THE GATES), Jonas Stålhammar (GOD MACABRE/BOMBS OF HADES), Fredrik Wallenberg (SKITSYSTEM), Andreas Axelson (DISFEAR/TORMENTED) and Adrian Erlandsson (AT THE GATES) recorded the album at Welfare Sounds in Gothenburg, Sweden. Speaking about the new song, Tomas Lindberg says, “to us this track sums up all the raging, interstellar evil that we try to convey with this album. We want the riffs to slither out of your speakers like torrents of tentacles, crowned in festering doom. The vocals pulsating with aeons of filth and death. Spewing out of its cosmic, voiceless grave: the Vortex Spawn. Timeless Death.”

Listen to Vortex Spawn here:

Alongside the release of the new song, you can view both the track list and artwork for the upcoming debut record. Both of which are available to view below:

Track List:

1. Out Of The Voiceless Grave
2. Vortex Spawn
3. The Starving Gods Of Old
4. The Infernal Dread
5. With Death Engraved In Their Bones
6. Upon Black Winds
7. Teeth Of The Dark Plains
8. The Cold Jaws Of Death
9. Tongued With Foul Flames
10. Winged Death
11. Tentacles Of Blackened Horror
12. Beneath Menacing Sands

Out of the Voiceless Grave - The Lurking Fear

Out Of The Voiceless Grave is set for release on August 11th via Century Media Records.

For more information on THE LURKING FEAR like their official page on Facebook.