The Unguided release new song ‘Legendary’

THE UNGUIDED have released a brand new song!

The new song, called Legendary, is taken from the Swedish band’s upcoming album And The Battle Royale which is scheduled for release this November. Speaking about the new song, vocalist Richard Sjunnesson says, “instrumentally Legendary was among the first batch of songs written for the album. We did however not select it for the Brotherhood EP, thus it became a bit of an underdog track during the entire process. But as everything came together and the mix of the album eventually showed up there was no denying this was one insanely hooky and accessible track, thus the fate of this song turned from a filler to a potential single. The word “Legendary” sung in the chorus, with its impressive vocal harmonies, might very well be one of my favourite moments of the album. The melodies are simply too hard to resist! Lyrically it’s a conceptual track and is dealing with the past trilogy of albums and their achievements in retrospective. There’s perfect vocal synergy and really catchy instrumental work. In regards to all this; it couldn’t make me happier than to present it as the first song out from And The Battle Royale.”

Listen to Legendary here: 

Alongside the release of a new song, you can view the CD and DVD track list and artwork for And The Battle Royale below:

Track List:

1 Death’s Sting
2 The Heartbleed Bug
3 Legendary
4 Dark Metamorphosis
5 A Link to the Past
6 Anchor Stone (of the World)
7 Manipulate Fear
8 Force of Nature
9 King’s Fall
10 Nighttaker (Bonus Track)
11 Daybreaker (Bonus Track)
12 Nighttaker (Live) (Bonus Track)

DVD Track List: 
1 Becoming Death (Intro) (Live)
2 Enraged (Live)
3 King of Clubs (Live)
4 Blodbad (Live)
5 Heartseeker (Live)
6 Green Eyed Demon (Feat. Christoffer Andersson) (Live)
7 Unguided Entity (Live)
8 Betrayer of the Code (Feat. John Bengtsson) (Live)
9 Operation: E.A.E. (Live)
10 Eye of the Thylacine (Live)
11 Inherit the Earth (Live)
12 The Worst Day (Revisited) (Live)
13 Nighttaker (Live)
14 Phoenix Down (Live)
15 Hate (and Other Triumphs) (Live)




And The Battle Royale - The Unguided

And The Battle Royale is set for release on November 10th via Napalm Records. 

For more information on THE UNGUIDED like their official page on Facebook