Thrice debut new track ‘Black Honey’

California alt-rockers THRICE have unveiled a new track from their upcoming album!

THRICE have released a new song entitled Black Honey for streaming, the first track from their upcoming ninth studio album To Be Everywhere Is To Be Nowhere. The record, produced by Eric Palmquist, is currently set for release on 17th June 2016 via Vagrant Records.

Black Honey was built from one of the first ideas we started jamming on when we got back together to write this record,” vocalist Dustin Kensrue told NPR who premiered the track last night.Lyrically the song spawned from an image that popped into my head; someone continually swatting at a swarm of bees to get their honey, but somehow not understanding why they would sting back in return. It seemed a fitting metaphor for much of U.S. foreign policy.”

You can listen to Black Honey below:


To Be Everywhere Is To Be Nowhere Track List

  1. Hurricane
  2. Blood On The Sand
  3. The Window
  4. Wake Up
  5. The Long Defeat
  6. Seneca
  7. Black Honey
  8. Stay With Me
  9. Death From Above
  10. Whistleblower
  11. Salt And Shadow

For more information on THRICE, visit their Facebook page.