Trivium announce new album ‘The Sin and the Sentence’

TRIVIUM have announced a brand new album!

The new album, titled The Sin and the Setence, follows 2015’s Silence In The Snow and is scheduled to be released in October this year. The upcoming album was recorded with producer Josh Wilbur (LAMB OF GOD, GOJIRA) at Santa Ana, California’s Hybrid Studios and is the first album to feature new drummer Alex Bent who joined the band last year. Speaking about the upcoming album, bassist Paolo Gregoletto said to Distorted Sound in February this year, “well we are still early days with that stuff but I could definitely see it being a little bit heavier and a little bit more extreme. It really just depends on when we get into the jam room and figure it all out. I would just think that since Silence In The Snow was a more melodic approach, especially with Matt, we really weren’t sure if he could get the screaming back again because he took almost two years off from being able to do the screaming properly. Now that it is back, well that’s back on the table so you would probably guess that is something that will be featured again but for us, it is always about discovering something new to add in or finding a new angle on some old stuff we’ve done. To me, that is likely where it goes but what it sounds like, to compare it to another record, I have no idea. We just have to make it happen naturally and with the drummer situation that kind of changes a lot of things too. You know, where you can go, what you can do, what your capabilities are and I feel like we have a lot on the table now that we can do that maybe on the last record we weren’t able to.”

Alongside the announcement of the new album, the band has also released a new music video for second single The Heart From Your Hate. Watch the official music video below:

View both the track list and artwork for the upcoming album below:

Track List:

1.      The Sin And The Sentence
2.      Beyond Oblivion
3.      Other Worlds
4.      The Heart From Your Hate
5.      Betrayer
6.      The Wretchedness Inside
7.      Endless Night
8.      Sever The Hand
9.      Beauty In The Sorrow
10.   The Revanchist
11.   Thrown Into The Fire

The Sin and the Sentence - Trivium

The Sin and the Sentence is set for release on October 20th via Roadrunner Records. Pre-orders are available now and can be purchased here.

For more information on TRIVIUM like their official page on Facebook.