Trivium to re-release Ember To Inferno

Floridian heavy metal act TRIVIUM have announced the re-release of their debut album, Ember To Inferno.

Fresh from last year’s Silence in the Snow, this re-release will contain not just the original album but some of the earliest versions of the songs from Ember To Inferno.


Vocalist and guitarist Matt Heafy commented on the re-release:

“The purpose of this release is to show the very early beginnings of TRIVIUM—perhaps an era unbeknownst to most listeners of the band.”

Ember to Inferno will be available in both its original format and as a deluxe edition featuring 13 original versions of the songs that eventually featured on Embers. Both the standard and deluxe editions will be available in CD and vinyl copies with the Vinyl Deluxe version coming in 5LP box, also containing posters. The bonus tracks will be split into their original demo formats so will feature across three LPs.

TRIVIUM will also be embarking on a  headline tour across the UK next February and March with the dates as follows:

Sat 11th Feb – DUBLIN Academy

Sun 12th Feb – BELFAST Limelight

Tue 14th Feb – BIRMINGHAM Institute

Wed 15th Feb – MANCHESTER Academy

Thu 16th Feb – GLASGOW Barrowlands

Fri 17th Feb – LONDON Roundhouse

Sat 18th Feb – NOTTINGHAM Rock City

For more information on TRIVIUM, like their official page on Facebook.