Vallenfyre announce new album ‘Fear Those Who Fear Him’

English death/doom metal outfit VALLENFYRE have announced a brand new record!

The upcoming album, titled Fear Those Who Fear Him, is the follow up to 2014’s Splinters and is scheduled to be released this summer. The new album will see the band recording as a three piece for the first time, joining Gregor Mackintosh (vocals and guitar) and Hamish Glencross (guitar and bass) on the new record is Waltteri Väyrynen (drums). Production duties are once again being helmed by Kurt Ballou (CONVERGE, NAILS, etc.). Speaking about the upcoming album, vocalist/guitarist Gregor Mackintosh says, “12 songs. No samples. No triggers. No bullshit. Instead you get crucifyingly loud amps, ferocious drumming, and vicious vocals spitting out hate and venom. Raw honest brutality. No conformity. No compromise. A murderous nightmare vomiting poisonous bile onto a twisted world. Yeah, that’s the bits I like…”

Alongside the announcement of the new album, the band have also revealed the tracklist for Fear Those Who Fear Him, which is as follows:

Track List:

Born to Decay
An Apathetic Grave
Amongst the Filth
The Merciless Tide
Dead World Breathes
Soldier of Christ
Cursed from the Womb
Kill all your Masters
Temple of Rats

Fear Those Who Fear Him is set for release in summer 2017 via Century Media Records.

For more information on VALLENFYRE like their official page on Facebook.