Vallenfyre reveal new album details for ‘Fear Those Who Fear Him’

Death/doom metallers VALLENFYRE have revealed new details about their upcoming album!

The new details emerge from the depths as the band gear up to release their new album, Fear Those Who Fear Him, in June this year! The new album arrives three years after 2014’s Splinters and will see the band record as a three piece for the first time, consisting of Gregor Mackintosh (vocals and guitar), Hamish Glencross (guitar and bass) and Waltteri Väyrynen (drums). The new album was produced by Kurt Ballou (CONVERGENAILS etc) at GodCity Studio in Salem, Ma and was mastered by Brad Boatright (OBITUARYBEASTMILKYOB) at Audiosiege Mastering in Portland, OR. Speaking about the new album, Gregor Mackintosh says, “most bands refine their sound over the first 2 or 3 albums. Becoming more technically adept and honing their craft. VALLENFYRE have done almost exactly the opposite. We have devolved, made things simpler and crush most of the melody under swathes of rotting noise. From A Fragile King to Splinters and now to Fear Those Who Fear Him, we have become more savage, more raw and less compromising!”

The band have also revealed the album artwork and track list for the upcoming album. The album artwork was created by Hal Rotter. Both of which, are available to view below:

Track List:

1. Born To Decay
2. Messiah
3. Degeneration
4. An Apathetic Grave
5. Nihilist
6. Amongst The Filth
7. Kill All Your Masters
8. The Merciless Tide
9. Dead World Breathes
10. Soldier Of Christ
11. Cursed From The Womb
12. Temple Of Rats

Fear Those Who Fear Him - Vallenfyre

Fear Those Who Fear Him is set for release on June 2nd via Century Media Records.

For more information on VALLENFYRE like their official page on Facebook.