Vipassi release new single ‘Benzaiten’

Australian instrumental prog metallers VIPASSI have released a brand new single!

The band, featuring members of NE OBLIVISCARIS, are gearing up to release their debut record, Sunyata, in January next year and now the band have released the first single; Benzaiten. Speaking about the track, the band comments, “Benzaiten is the goddess of everything that flows: water, time, words, speech, eloquence, music and by extension, knowledge. Benzaiten also happens to be the very first track composed by VIPASSI, which kick-started and affirmed our sound as well as the direction of our journey with this project, acting almost as a mission statement; honouring our love for extreme music and melody, capturing the ebb and flow of everything that inspires us to create. So it is fitting it be the first piece released through our new home at Season of Mist.”

Listen to Benzaiten here: 

Alongside releasing the new single, the band have also released the artwork and tracklist for Sunyata, both of which are available to view below:


1. Gaia
2. Benzaiten
3. Jove
4. Sum
5. Elpis
6. Paradise
7. Samsara

Sunyata - Vipassi

Sunyata is set for release on January 20th 2017 via Season of Mist.

For more information on VIPASSI like their official page on Facebook.