Watain release new song ‘Sacred Damnation’

WATAIN have released a brand new song!

The new song, titled Sacred Damnation, is taken from the Swedish black metallers hotly anticipated new album Trident Wolf Eclipse which is scheduled to be released in January. Speaking about the album the band says, “after 20 years of carving our own path through and out of the world, Trident Wolf Eclipse feels like a worthy point of arrival indeed. One of power and force, shining a new harsh light upon all that has been, those that perished along the way, the life altering struggle and triumphant ecstasy of WATAIN. Trident Wolf Eclipse is however not about the past, nor the future, it is about here and now, and we sincerely look forward to show you all what that implies. To all those that are as impatient as we are for that day to come; Thank you for your unending support and see you soon.”

Listen to Sacred Damnation here:

Alongside the release of the new song, you can view both the track list and artwork for the upcoming album. Both of which are available to view below:

Track List:

  1. Nuclear Alchemy
  2. Sacred Damnation
  3. Teufelsreich
  4. Furor Diabolicus
  5. A Throne Below
  6. Ultra (Pandemoniac)
  7. Towards The Sanctuary
  8. The Fire Of Power


Trident Wolf Eclipse is set for release January 5th via Century Media Records.

For more information on WATAIN like their official page on Facebook.