Meshuggah release 360 lyric video for ‘Nostrum’

Swedish extreme tech-metal pioneers MESHUGGAH have released a brand new lyric video for their latest track Nostrum, which has been taken from their upcoming eighth album, The Violent Sleep Of Reason.

The album, which will be released on October 7th via Nuclear Blast Records, has been described by MESHUGGAH‘s drummer Tomas Haake as being “…about current events and what you see is going on as far as terrorism today, extremist views on ideals, and religious dogma and the violent implications that you get from being asleep.”

Check out the official 360 lyric video for Nostrum here:

Produced and engineered by Tue Madsen and with artwork from previous collaborator Keerych Luminokaya, The Violent Sleep Of Reason is available in a number of specialist formats such as a limited edition boxset and a variety of double gatefold vinyl from Nuclear Blast.

The album tracklisting for The Violent Sleep Of Reason is as follows:

1. Clockworks
2. Born in Dissonance
3. MonstroCity
4. By the Ton
5. Violent Sleep of Reason
6. Ivory Tower
7. Stifled
8. Nostrum
9. Our Rage Won’t Die
10. Into Decay

For more information on MESHUGGAH like their official page on Facebook.