Allegaeon release new track

US tech-death metallers ALLEGAEON have released a brand new song!

Taken from the band’s upcoming fourth record, Proponents For Sentience, the track is in fact a cover! The band have chosen to cover Subdivisions by RUSH and utilises the clean vocal talents of new vocalist Riley McShane. 

A play through of the track can be viewed below:

Alongside the new single, ALLEGAEON have also released details surrounding their new album. This is the first album to feature new vocalist Riley McShane who fronts the band following the departure of Ezra Haynes last year. You can view the tracklisting and album artwork for the new record below.

Proponents For Sentience Tracklist:

01. Proponent for Sentience I – The Conception
02. All Hail Science
03. From Nothing
04. Gray Matter Mechanics – Apassionata Ex Machinea
05. Of Mind and Matrix
06. Proponent for Sentience II – The Algorithm
07. Demons of an Intricate Design
08. Terrathaw and the Quake
09. Cognitive Computations
10. The Arbiters
11. Proponent for Sentience III – The Extermination
12. Subdivisions

Proponent for Sentience - Allegaeon

Proponents For Sentience is set for release on September 23rd via Metal Blade Records.

For more information on ALLEGAEON like their official page on Facebook.