Asphyx release music video for ‘Forerunners of the Apocalypse’

Dutch death-doom metallers ASPHYX have released a brand new music video!

The music video is for the track, Forerunners of the Apocalypse, and is taken from the band’s upcoming record Incoming Death. Speaking about the video vocalist Martin van Drunen says, “Forerunners Of The Apocalypse is the first official video from the Incoming Death album. Shot on a hot Thursday night at the Turbinenhalle in Oberhausen, Germany, where massive credits go out to the crew there. Lots of sweat, beers, laughter and probably the loudest playback session ever in metal! Filmed and edited by the one and only Maurice Swinkels, who probably went deaf after this. A grand cheerz also goes out to Roberto Toderico for the great Mongol warrior drawings! It was the last track written for the album, about genocidal ruler Genghis Khan. Especially about the sacking of Urgench, where 1.2 million were decapitated without mercy. A fucken stampede of a headbanger, so break your necks on this one!”

Watch the official video for Forerunners of the Apocalypse here: 

Incoming Death Tracklist:

1. Candiru
2. Division Brandenburg
3. Wardroid
4. The Feeder
5. It Came From The Skies
6. The Grand Denial
7. Incoming Death
8. Forerunners Of The Apocalypse
9. Subterra Incognita
10. Wildland Fire
11. Death: The Only Immortal

Asphyx - Incoming Death

Incoming Death is set for release on September 30th via Century Media Records.

For more information on ASPHYX like their official page on Facebook.