Coltsblood announce new album ‘Ascending Into Shimmering Darkness’

Liverpool based doom metal outfit COLTSBLOOD have announced a brand new studio record!

Titled Ascending Into Shimmering Darkness, the second full-length record from the doom trio comes three years after their debut full-length Into The Unfathomable Abyss which was released back in 2014. The new record was produced by Chris Fielding (WINTERFYLLETH, PRIMORDIAL, NAPALM DEATH) at Skyhammer Studio and mastered by Greg Chandler of ESOTERIC and Priory Recording Studios.

Alongside the announcement of the new record, the band have also revealed the track list and artwork for the upcoming record. Both of which, are available to view below:

Track List:

  1. Ascending Into Shimmering Darkness
  2. Mortal Wound
  3. The Legend Of Abhartach
  4. Ever Decreasing Circles
  5. The Final Winter

Ascending Into Shimmering Darkness - Coltsblood

Ascending Into Shimmering Darkness is set for release on April 21st via Candlelight/Spinefarm Records.

For more information on COLTSBLOOD like their official page on Facebook.