Decade release new music video for ‘Peach Milk’

UK alternative rockers DECADE have released a brand new music video!

The video, for the track Peach Milk, is taken from the band’s forthcoming record titled Pleasantries. Speaking about the video, the band comments, “For the Peach Milk video we wanted to try our hand at creating something as cinematic as possible with a budget of approximately £0, using only the tools at our disposal. Towards the end of Summer 2016 we drove to the west coast of England with Jess Greaves (videographer) and repeatedly burned Alex’s face and torso with the sheer and brute power of English sand (mud). The concept for the video stems from the chorus lyric ‘Drag me to the sea’. We wanted to present the theme literally but instil doubt as to whether anyone actually was dragging Alex into the tide against his will, or rather that he’s almost schizophrenically attempting to drown himself. Cheerful for sure. The question we attempted to ask, albeit in a metaphorically artsy way; are we unwillingly consumed by emotions and people, or do we wade in voluntarily? How can we tell the difference? The video resolves with the clarity of liberation (as you do). Ultimately with this visual accompaniment to the song we just wanted to see what was possible with our own bare hands. We think what we managed to create, taking into account our inexperience with film, turned out pretty cool.”

Watch the official music video for Peach Milk here:

Alongside the release of the new music video, you can also view the track list and artwork for the upcoming record. Both of which are available to view below:

Track List:

  1. Human Being
  2. Daisy May
  3. Turn off Your TV
  4. Anaemia
  5. Wasted
  6. Sunbeam
  7. Brand New Again
  8. Peach Milk
  9. Can’t Figure You Out
  10. Geist
  11. Capsules

Pleasantries - Decade

Pleasantries is set for release on February 24th 2017 via Rude Records.

For more information on DECADE like their official page on Facebook.