Devildriver premiere new song ‘Daybreak’

DEVILDRIVER have released a new song from their upcoming album!

The track is taken from the band’s seventh studio album, Trust No One, which is set for release on May 13 through Napalm Records. The album was once again produced by Mark Lewis (who helmed the band’s last effort Winter Kills) with assistance from Jason Suecof.

It will also be the band’s first album since axeman Neal Tiemann and former CHIMAIRA drummer Austin D’Amond joined the band, replacing guitarist Jeff Kendrick and drummer John Boecklin.

Speaking about Daybreak, frontman Dez Fafara commented: “This song is about not fearing the unknown, and never giving up in life no matter what life throws at you, learning to hold your head high through even the darkest of times.”

Daybreak is the first song that our new guitarist Neal brought to the table early in the writing process”, comments guitarist Mike Spreitzer, “He had a great deal of tunes to show me when he first joined the band. After listening to all of them, Daybreak was the first one that I felt deserved a place on the record.”

You can listen to the track below:

Trust No One track listing:

01. Testimony of Truth
02. Bad Deeds
03. My Night Sky
04. This Deception
05. Above It All
06. Daybreak
07. Trust No One
08. Feeling Ungodly
09. Retribution
10. For What It’s Worth
Trust No One will be released on May 13th via Napalm Records.