Entrails announce new lineup

Swedish death metallers ENTRAILS have revealed a change in their lineup!

After five years that spawned four records and numerous performances across Europe, ENTRAILS have announced that singer/bassist Jocke Svensson and drummer Adde Mitroulis are departing the band.

In a statement guitarist Jimmy Lundqvist states:

It has been a pleasure having those two guys in the band for all those years. Without them ENTRAILS wouldn’t have made the albums and shows that happened in the past. Unfortunately their time just wasn’t enough anymore to give ENTRAILS the time and focus that I wanted for doing even more shows and more intense work with the band. It is not easy to combine several other bands plus families when more time is needed to push ENTRAILS even harder. And therefore the guys decided to leave in a friendly matter and what’s best for the band ENTRAILS. We wish them all the best of luck in their other projects.

Despite their departure, the band have wasted no time and Martin “Fjalar” Mikaelsson [drums] and Tommy Carlsson [vocals/bass] have joined the band.

The first show with new line-up will be in Stockholm on the 26th of March.