Epica release lyric video for ‘Universal Death Squad’

EPICA have released the first single from their upcoming record!

The track, titled Universal Death Squad, is the first track to be unveiled from the band’s highly anticipated new record, The Holographic Principle which is set for release in September.

Speaking about the track, guitarist and vocalist Mark Jansen says, “”The first song we unleash upon you is Universal Death Squad. This track is representative for The Holographic Principle, as it’s a heavy and melodic album. The lyrics are dealing about advanced robotic legions with a self-determination to kill. We have chosen for a different kind of lyric-video concept in which EPICA plays the track in a rehearsal room. The song is very much fun to play and I expect this one will do very well on stage. Hope you’ll enjoy it as much as we did creating it!”

Watch the official lyric video for Universal Death Squad here:

Track listing for The Holographic Principle is as follows:
01. Eidola
02. Edge Of The Blade
03. A Phantasmic Parade
04. Universal Death Squad
05. Divide And Conquer
06. Beyond The Matrix
07. Once Upon A Nightmare
08. The Cosmic Algorithm
09. Ascension – Dream State Armageddon
10. Dancing In A Hurricane
11. Tear Down Your Walls
12. The Holographic Principle – A Profound Understanding Of Reality

The Holographic Principle - Epica

The Holographic Principle is set for release on September 30th via Nuclear Blast Records.

For more information on EPICA like their official page on Facebook.