Giants announce debut album details

Photo Credit: Ash Wood
Photo Credit: Ash Wood

WORDS: Dean Martin

Exciting news has come from Essex this week as punk band GIANTS have announced their first full-length album BREAK THE CYCLE will be released on 1st April 2016 via Holy Roar Records. The album was recorded with NEIL KENNEDY at The Ranch (LANDSCAPES, CREEPER, MORE THAN LIFE, GNARWOLVES etc).

In December 2015 they released the title track, Break The Cycle, complete with video to whet the audience’s appetites for their upcoming UK tour. Yes, there’s also a tour. Starting this month in Portsmouth and ending in Leeds, their seven UK dates will further serve to excite fans in time for April.

Having been around since 2009, the band have gathered a loyal fan base and developed their style steadily to become the act you see today, through various EPs and singles. This album which showcase the band really developing into one with direction and purpose that has a strong socio-political message they feel people need to hear.

GIANTS are not new to tours, having previously supported H2O, COMEBACK KID, and THE GHOST INSIDE, to name a few.


25/1 – Portsmouth – Edge of the Wedge
26/1 – London – Islington Academy 2
27/1 – Swansea – The Scene
28/1 – Birmingham – The Rainbow
29/1 – Bournemouth – The Anvil
30/1 – Leicester – Pi Bar
31/1 – Leeds – Eat You Alive Festival

Break The Cycle Tracklist:

1. Underachievers

2. I’m Not Around

3. Our Own Enemy

4. Against The Grain

5. Eastbound

6. Did It Mean So Much To You

7. Misguided

8. Break The Cycle

9. Resignation

10. Another Day, Another Year

11. It’s Not All Bad News

12. Evergreen

13. I’ve Been Low


Giants Break The Cycle Cover