Grand Magus stream new track

GRAND MAGUS have unveiled a new track from their upcoming album!

Entitled Varangian, the track is taken from the Stockholm doom-metallers’ newest album Sword Songs, which is set for release on May 13th via Nuclear Blast Records.

Sword Songs was produced and recorded by Nico Elgstrand at Studio Supa in Stockholm. Drum tracks were recorded with Roberto Laghi at Top Floor Studios in Gothenburg, whilst mixing was handled by Roberto Laghi, and mastering by Svante Forsbäck .

Viking metal master JB commented: “Metalheads! GRAND MAGUS are back. We are proud to unleash this iron-clad anthem. We give you…VARANGIAN!”

You can view the track’s lyric video below:

Varangian will be also available as digital single on March 25th.

 Grand Magus - Sword Songs Cover
Sword Songs tracklisting
01. Freja’s Choice
02. Varangian
03. Forged In Iron – Crowned In Steel
04. Born For Battle (Black Dog Of Brocéliande)
05. Master Of The Land
06. Last One To Fall
07. Frost And Fire
08. Hugr
09. Everyday There’s A Battle To Fight
Bonus Tracks (digipack only)
10. In For The Kill
11. Stormbringer (DEEP PURPLE Cover)

For more information on GRAND MAGUS, visit their website.