Hammerfall announce Built To Last and album details

Swedish melodic heavy metallers HAMMERFALL will release their tenth studio album, Built To Last, November 4 via Napalm Records.

Alongside the album title the band announced the track-listing for the CD and the album artwork, because of the announcement on the other hand, their website crashed from all of the traffic – little bit excited are we?

The track listing for the CD is as follows:

01. Bring It!
02. Hammer High
03. The Sacred Vow
04. Dethrone And Defy
05. Twilight Princess
06. Stormbreaker
07. Built To Last
08. The Star Of Home
09. New Breed
10. Second To None

Check out the cover artwork below:


HAMMERFALL will take on a European tour in early 2017. The tour, named Built To Tour, will kick off January 12 in Bremen, Germany. See dates below: 

12.01. Bremen, Aladin
13.01. Oberhausen, Turbinenhalle
14.01. Bamberg, Brose Arena
18.01. Fulda, Wartenberg
20.01. Langen, Neue Stadthalle
25.01. Saarbrücken, Garage
26.01. Filderstadt, Filharmonie
27.01. Munich, Backstage
28.01. Kaufbeuren, All Karthalle
06.02. Berlin, Huxleys
07.02. Hamburg, Große Freiheit

For more information like HAMMERFALL’s official page on Facebook


Jessica Howkins

Co Editor-in-Chief for Distorted Sound Magazine, Music Journalism student.