Headless Kross announce new album ‘Projections 1’

Scottish doom metal outfit HEADLESS KROSS have announced that they will release a brand new record in November!

The record, titled Projections 1, the record is the first in a trilogy of albums set for release by the band. The second and third records in the trilogy are scheduled to be released within the next 12 months. The record was recorded and mixed by the band themselves at guitarist Tommy Duffin’s own 16 Ohm Studio in Glasgow and mastered by James Plotkin (KHANATE, ISIS, CONAN, PALMS). Speaking about the record, vocalist/bassist Derek Sexton says, Projections I is the first in a trilogy of albums whose fractured narrative examines this distorted yet strangely cyclical world we live in through equally distorted yet strangely cyclical psychedelic doom. We recorded it as part of a psychogeographical experiment in which we conducted a series of field recordings in various ritualistic areas of Glasgow and we feel we are embracing an increasingly polarised sound – the riffs are heavier, the monolithic groove is catchier, the freak-outs are space-ier and the fragmented lyrics descend into an infinite regress as time seems to collapse in upon itself.”

Alongside the announcement the band has also released the first single from the upcoming record. You can listen to …Does Not Equal Time below:

Projections 1 Tracklist:

1: …Does Not Equal Time
2: Practical Mental Effects
3: Church of the Fifth Season
4: The Map is Not the Territory

Projections 1 - Headless Kross

Projections 1 is set for release on November 18th via At War With False Noise.

For more information on HEADLESS KROSS like their official page on Facebook.