Immortal complete work on new album

IMMORTAL have completed work on their upcoming new album!

The upcoming album, which is as-of-yet untitled, follows 2009’s All Shall Fall and is expected to be released sometime this year. Speaking about the upcoming album, Demonaz and Horgh say, “we have put a massive amount of energy into this, and wanted to deliver our absolutely best. It has been a pleasure to finish the studio process and most of all being stoked about the final result. Peter Tägtgren has done an outstanding job in producing and mixing it. We now look forward to have it released, and are excited to share our 9th full length with you all.” The album was produced by Peter Tägtgren (Abyss Studio) who also produced At The Heart Of Winter, Damned In Black, Sons Of Northern Darkness and All Shall Fall.

Whilst information on the new album is thin on the ground, the band have revealed that the following tracks will appear on the album: Northern Chaos Gods, Into Battle Ride, Gates To Blashyrkh, Grim And Dark, Called To Ice, Where Mountains Rise, Blacker Of Worlds and Mighty Ravendark.

IMMORTAL‘s ninth studio record is expected to be released sometime in 2018 via Nuclear Blast Records.

For more information on IMMORTAL like their official page on Facebook.




Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.