Motörhead Announce New Album Details & European Tour Dates

MotorheadLegendary British rockers Motörhead have announced details of their upcoming 22nd studio album.

Set for release on August 28th via UDR Music/Motörhead Music, the album will be called “Bad Magic”, and is the follow-up to 2013’s critically-acclaimed “Aftershock”.

Produced at NRG Studios and again helmed by long-time producer Cameron Webb, “Bad Magic” marks the first time that the current line-up of Lemmy, Phil Campbell and Mikkey Dee have written and recorded an album together in the studio.

Little has been revealed aside from song titles, but we do know that amongst the album’s 13 tracks will be a cover of The Rolling Stones’ “Sympathy for the Devil”.

The band also announced a string of European tour dates set to take place throughout November and December to celebrate their 40th anniversary. Full details can be seen below.

Motörhead European Tour Dates

Nov 15th – Zenith, Paris

Nov 17th – Mitsubishi Electric Halle, Düsseldorf, Germany

Nov 18th – Saarlandhalle, Saarbrücken, Germany

Nov 20th – Zenith, die Kulturehalle, Munich, Germany

Nov 21st – Zenith, die Kulturehalle, Munich, Germany

Nov 24th – Jahrhunderthalle, Frankfurt, Germany

Nov 25th – Arena, Ludwigsburg, Germany

Nov 27th – Max-Schmeling-Halle, Berlin, Germany

Nov 28th – Sporthalle, Hamburg, Germany

Nov 30th – Scandinavian Congress Center, Arhus C, Denmark

Dec 3rd – Oslo Spektrum, Norway

Dec 6th – Hartwall Arena, Helsinki, Finland

“Bad Magic” Tracklist

1.”Victory or Die”

2.”Thunder & Lightning”

3.”Fire Storm Hotel”

4.”Shoot Out All of Your Lights”

5.”The Devil”


7.”Evil Eye”

8.”Teach Them How to Bleed”

9.”Till the End”

10.”Tell Me Who to Kill”

11.”Choking on Your Screams”

12.”When the Sky Comes Looking for You”

13.”Sympathy for the Devil” (The Rolling Stones cover)