Of Mice and Men announce new album ‘Defy’

OF MICE AND MEN have announced a brand new album!

Titled Defy, the album is the follow up to last year’s Cold World and the band’s first album without vocalist Austin Carlile, who left at the end of 2016. Scheduled for release in January, the album was produced by Howard Benson (MY CHEMICAL ROMANCETHREE DAYS GRACESKILLETTHE ALL-AMERICAN REJECTS) and mixed by Chris Lord (GREEN DAYBREAKING BENJAMINSHINEDOWNRISE AGAINST).

Alongside the announcement of the new album, the band have also released a music video for new single Warzone. Speaking about the song and the new album, vocalist/bassist Aaron Pauley says “we’re excited to be debuting the music video for Warzone today, a song from our new album, Defy. For us, this new album encapsulates and showcases our desire to return to an aggressive, live-oriented sound, and Warzone is one of the heaviest tracks on the album. Because we love releasing new music as often as we can, it only seemed fitting to release it right before our massive EU/UK tour with IN FLAMES and FIVE FINGER DEATH PUNCH this Fall/Winter. So turn it up, and bang your head.”

Watch the official video for Warzone here: 

You can view the track list and artwork for Defy below:

Track List 

1. Defy
2. Instincts
3. Back to Me
4. Sunflower
5. Unbreakable
6. Vertigo
7. Money
8. How Will You Live
9. On The Inside
10. Warzone
11. Forever YDG’n
12. If We Were Ghosts


The band are also on tour in support of IN FLAMES and FIVE FINGER DEATH PUNCH this December. Tour dates are as follows:

17 Dec Sun Birmingham, UK BCA
18 Dec Mon Glasgow, UK Hydro
20 Dec Weds Leeds, UK Arena
21 Dec Thurs London, UK Wembley Arena

Defy is set for release on January 19th via Rise Records. 

For more information on OF MICE AND MEN like their official page on Facebook