Overkill announce new album ‘The Grinding Wheel’

Thrash metal behemoths OVERKILL have announced the first details surrounding their upcoming record!

Titled The Grinding Wheel, the 18th studio record from the New Jersey thrashers is due in February next year. The record was produced by the band and mixed by Andy Sneap (TESTAMENT, EXODUS, ACCEPT). The artwork was created again by Travis Smith (NEVERMORE, OPETH, SOILWORK, DEATH…). Speaking about the record, frontman Bobby ‘Blitz’ Ellsworth saysgrinding on! Here we come again kids, strapped to The Grinding Wheel! Bang your head.”

Listen to the first glimpse of the new record here:

Alongside the announcement about the new record, the band have also released the tracklist and album artwork for The Grinding Wheel, both of which are available to view below:


1. Mean Green Killing Machine
2. Goddamn Trouble
3. Our Finest Hour
4. Shine On
5. The Long Road
6. Let’s All Go To Hades
7. Come Heavy
8. Red White And Blue
9. The Wheel
10. The Grinding Wheel

The Grinding Wheel - Overkill

The Grinding Wheel is set for release on February 10th 2017 via Nuclear Blast Records.

For more information on OVERKILL like their official page on Facebook.