Phil Campbell and the Bastard Sons release new music video for ‘Welcome To Hell’

PHIL CAMPBELL AND THE BASTARD SONS have released a new music video!

The new music video, for the track Welcome To Hell, is taken from the band’s upcoming debut album The Age of Absurdity which is scheduled to be released later this month.  Speaking about the upcoming debut album, Campbell says, “I am really excited for the fans to hear our debut record. Every part of the process was done in Wales, from the writing, to the recording and even the artwork! The album title The Age Of Absurdity was inspired by the crazy world we live in today. The world to me seems to be a bit of a theatre show, so the album artwork idea just seemed to fit so well with the whole concept and album title.” Vocalist Neil Starr adds, “writing and recording this album was a lot of fun. We got to record at Rockfield Studios where so many great artists had been over the years – it really was inspirational. Hearing the blistering riffs that the Campbell family seem to churn out effortlessly made me ensure I pushed myself to the limits when writing the melodies and lyrics. It’s an album that I, and the rest of the band, are very proud of and can’t wait to share it with the world!”

Watch the official music video for Welcome To Hell here:

Alongside the release of the new music video, you can view both the track list and artwork for the upcoming debut effort below.

Track List:

01. Ringleader
02. Freak Show
03. Skin And Bones
04. Gypsy Kiss
05. Welcome To Hell
06. Dark Days
07. Dropping The Needle
08. Step Into The Fire
09. Get On Your Knees
10. High Rule
11. Into The Dark
12. Silver Machine (HAWKWIND cover feat. Dave Brock of HAWKWIND)*

*=only to be included in the first pressing of the CD version of the album

The Age of Absurdity - Phil Campbell and the Bastard Sons

Also, the band have announced that they will be supporting UGLY KID JOE on their 5-date UK run in celebration of the 25th Anniversary of Americas Least Wanted. Tour dates as follows:

April 17th – Manchester Academy
April 18th – The Garage, Glasgow
April 19th – O2 Institute Birmingham
April 20th – O2 Shepherds Bush Empire, London
April 21st – Concorde 2, Brighton

The Age of Absurdity is set for release on January 26th 2018 via Nuclear Blast Records.

For more information on PHIL CAMPBELL AND THE BASTARD SONS like their official page on Facebook.




Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.