Samael announce new album ‘Hegemony’

SAMAEL have announced a brand new album!

The upcoming album, titled Hegemony, arrives six years after 2011’s Lux Mundi and is scheduled to be released in October this year! Speaking about the upcoming album, the band says, “the creative process that leads to the completion of Hegemony took over 4 years. Throughout that time we lived with and saw each song growing into what they finally became. Hegemony is an album that acknowledges the world we’re living in, and emphasized on the effort to take control of that world. It’s all about change and evolution. It’s a strong statement, a testament of our time and a call for revolution.”

Alongside the announcement of the upcoming album, you can view both the track list and artwork for the upcoming album. Both of which are available to view below:

Track List:

  1. Hegemony
  2. Samael
  3. Angel of Wrath
  4. Rite of Renewal
  5. Red Planet
  6. Black Supremacy
  7. Murder or Suicide
  8. This World
  9. Against All Enemies
  10. Land of the Living
  11. Dictate of Transparency
  12. Helter Skelter
  13. Storm of Fire (Bonus Track)

Hegemony - Samael

Hegemony is set for release on October 13th via Napalm Records.

For more information on SAMAEL like their official page on Facebook.