Suffocation release new song ‘Return To The Abyss’

SUFFOCATION have released a brand new song!

The new song, titled Return To The Abyss, is taken from the band’s upcoming new album, …Of The Dark Light, which is scheduled to be released in early June. The new song follows the release of the band’s first single, Your Last Breaths, which was released last month. The upcoming album was produced by the band and tracked at Full Force Studios with longtime engineer Joe Cincotta (OBITUARY). Mixing and mastering was handled by producer/engineer Zeuss (HATEBREED, ARSIS, SUICIDE SILENCE) whilst the album artwork was created by Colin Marks (ORIGIN, FLESHGOD APOCALYPSEKATAKLYSM).

Listen to Return To The Abyss here:

Alongside the release of the new song, you can view the track list and artwork for the upcoming album. Both of which are available to view below. Also, following the release of the album in June, the band will embark on a headlining European tour in August. Check out the tour dates here.

Track List:

01. Clarity Through Deprivation
02. The Warmth Within The Dark
03. Your Last Breaths
04. Return To The Abyss
05. The Violation
06. Of The Dark Light
07. Some Things Should Be Left Alone
08. Caught Between Two Worlds
09. Epitaph Of The Credulous

...Of The Dark Light - Suffocation

…Of The Dark Light is set for release on June 9th via Nuclear Blast Records.

For more information on SUFFOCATION like their official page on Facebook.