The Darkness release new song ‘All the Pretty Girls’

THE DARKNESS have released a brand new song!

The new song, titled All the Pretty Girls, is taken from the band’s upcoming new album Pinewood Smile which is scheduled to be released in October. The upcoming album was written in Putney, recorded in Cornwall and produced by Grammy Award-winning producer Adrian Bushby (FOO FIGHTERS, MUSE). Speaking about the upcoming new album, vocalist Justin Hawkins says, “why should anybody care? Because if you don’t, we’re fucked!! History will remember us as the apathetic generation who negligently ushered in a dreadful dystopian age that may or may not come to be known as ‘The Rise of the Arseclowns’. We cannot allow this to continue! You may not give a shit about Brexit or Trump, but PLEASE… give a shit about THE DARKNESS otherwise the last bastion of cultural sensibility will fall and our airwaves will be polluted by meaningless pop purveyed by arseholes and morons… Oh wait!”

Listen to All the Pretty Girls here:

Alongside the release of the new song, you can view both the track list and artwork for the upcoming album. Both of which are available to view below:

Track List:

  1. All The Pretty Girls
  2. Buccaneers Of Hispaniola
  3. Solid Gold
  4. Southern Trains
  5. Why Don’t The Beautiful Cry?
  6. Japanese Prisoner Of Love
  7. Lay Down With Me, Barbara
  8. I Wish I Was In Heaven
  9. Happiness
  10. Stampede Of Love

Pinewood Smile - The Darkness

Pinewood Smile is set for release on October 6th via Cooking Vinyl.

For more information on THE DARKNESS like their official page on Facebook.