Children of Bodom reveal album info!

Photo Credit: Jarmo Katila
Photo Credit: Jarmo Katila

Finnish melodic death metal powerhouse, CHILDREN OF BODOM, have revealed details about their upcoming ninth studio record!

Entitled I Worship Chaos, the record is set for release on October 2nd, 2015 via Nuclear Blast Records. Frontman Alexi Laiho comments, “We are close to putting the finishing touches on the new COB record ‘I Worship Chaos’ and as much fun (but most importantly raw, literally bloody knuckled hard work) it has been making it, I’m more than happy and even more anxious to share this chaos with the rest of the world. So people, put your shades and helmets on, it will get very dark and it might hurt, in a perfect COB fashion of course!”

the album was produced by CHILDREN OF BODOM and Mikko Karmila, who worked with the band on their earlier albums Halo Of Blood, Hatebreeder, Follow the Reaper and Hate Crew Deathroll. The album was mixed and mastered at Finnvox Studios in Helsinki, Finland.

The band have also revealed that there will be a worldwide tour in support of the record but Roope Latavala won’t feature following his departure from the band several weeks ago.

I Worship Chaos Tracklisting:

01. iHurt
02. My Bodom (I Am The Only One)
03. Morrigan
04. Horns
05. Prayer For The Afflicted
06. I Worship Chaos
07. Hold Your Tongue
08. Suicide Bomber
09. All for Nothing
10. Widdershins


I Worship Chaos is set for release on October 2nd via Nuclear Blast Records