Advertisements

Galactic Empire reschedule UK tour

Star Wars themed metallers GALACTIC EMPIRE have rescheduled their UK tour to February 2017.

The band of the galaxy’s most feared villains have rescheduled their UK tour to February to coincide with the release of their secret weapon, their debut self-titled record. Speaking about the rescheduled tour, lead guitarist Dark Vader says, “Greetings loyal subjects of the U.K. System. The rebel traitors have stolen our plans for the upcoming December 1-20 tour dates. We have been forced to re-schedule our sonic devastation for February 2017. All tickets sales will be honoured for the new dates, or refunded. There will be no one to stop us this time!”

Seeing as Nick Johnston cannot make the revised tour dates, instrumental progressive act SITHU AYE will serve as lead support for the band. Tour dates are as follows:

Wed-1-Feb    London    UK    02 Academy Islington
Thu-2-Feb    Southampton    UK    Joiners
Fri-3-Feb    Milton Keynes    UK    The Craufard Arms
Sat-4-Feb    Brighton    UK    Patterns
Sun-5-Feb    Plymouth    UK    The Hub
Mon-6-Feb    Bristol    UK    Fleece
Tue-7-Feb    Cardiff    UK    Globe
Wed-8-Feb    Birmingham    UK    Academy 3
Thu-9-Feb    Leamington Spa    UK    Zephyr Lounge
Fri-10-Feb    Manchester    UK    Satans Hollow
Sat-11-Feb    Edinburgh    UK    Opium
Sun-12-Feb    Glasgow    UK    ABC2
Mon-13-Feb    Newcastle    UK    Academy2
Tue-14-Feb    Reading    UK    Sub89
Wed-15-Feb    Oxford    UK    Academy2
Thu-16-Feb    Derby    UK    The Venue

Galactic Empire UK Tour 2017

The band’s upcoming self-titled debut record is set for release on February 3rd via Rise Records.

For more information on GALACTIC EMPIRE like their official page on Facebook.

Advertisements

Comments

comments