Advertisements

Satyricon announce European tour

Norwegian black metal titans SATYRICON have announced a headlining European tour!

The upcoming tour, set to run through September and October this year, will coincide with the release of the band’s as of yet untitled ninth studio album which is pencilled in for release on September 22nd. Speaking about the upcoming tour, frontman Satyr says, “the vast majority of our shows have been sold out in recent years and it makes me very thankful and proud.  Our fans know that we are done a long time ago with relentless touring, so that makes every opportunity special to us now.  I know our new album is one that our fans will love and we know how much people appreciate SATYRICON as a live band.  We are going to make every show unforgettable.”

Tour dates are as follows:

Sun 24th Sep – HAMBURG – Grunspan (Germany) – http://www.eventim.de/

Mon 25th Sep – ESSEN – Turock (Germany) – http://www.eventim.de/

Tue 26th Sep – TILBURG – 013 (Netherlands) – http://www.ticketmaster.nl/

Wed 27th Sep – VOSSELAAR – Biebob (Belgium) – https://www.biebob.be/events/satyricon/

Fri 29th Sep – LONDON – Heaven (UK)http://www.seetickets.com/event/satyricon/heaven/1080854

Sat 30th Sep – PARIS – La Maroquinerie (France) – http://www.digitick.com/en/

Sun 1st Oct – NANTES – MJC De Reze (France) – http://www.digitick.com/en/

Mon 2nd Oct – TOULOUSE-  Le Metronum (France) – http://www.digitick.com/en/

Wed 4th Oct – MADRID – Sala But (Spain) – http://www.madnesslive.es/comprar-entradas/

Thu 5th Oct – BARCELONA – Razzamatazz (Spain) – http://www.madnesslive.es/comprar-entradas/

Fri 6th Oct – MONTPELLIER – Rockstore (France) – http://www.digitick.com/en/

Sat 7th Oct – BOLOGNA – Zona Roveri (Italy) – http://www.ticketone.it/

Mon 9th Oct – ZURICH – Dynamo (Switzerland) – http://www.ticketcorner.ch

Tue 10th Oct – MUNICH – Backstage Halle (Germany) – http://www.eventim.de/

Wed 11th Oct – VIENNA – Szene (Austria) – http://www.oeticket.com

Thu 12th Oct – PRAGUE – Akropolis (Czech Republic) – http://obscure.cz/en/events/

Sat 14th Oct – KRAKOW – Kwadrat (Poland) – http://knockoutprod.net/sklep

Sun 15th Oct – WARSAW – Progresja (Poland) – http://knockoutprod.net/sklep

Mon 16th Oct – BERLIN – SO36 (Germany) – http://www.eventim.de/

Tue 17th Oct – COPENHAGEN – Pumpehuset (Denmark) – http://www.billetlugen.dk/

Thu 19th Oct – AARHUS – Train (Denmark) – http://www.ticketmaster.dk/

Fri 20th Oct – GOTHENBURG – Pustervik (Sweden) – http://www.ticketmaster.se/

Sat 21st Oct – STOCKHOLM – Klubben (Sweden) – http://www.ticketmaster.se/

Tickets go on sale on Wednesday 22nd March at 10am CET. Ticket links are listed above.

For more information on SATYRICON like their official page on Facebook.

Advertisements
Distorted Sound Issue 24 COVER