Stray From The Path announce new album ‘Only Death Is Real’

STRAY FROM THE PATH have announced a brand new album!

The new album, titled Only Death Is Real, is the sixth effort from the band and is scheduled to be released in September this year! Alongside the announcement of the new album, the band have released the first single from their forthcoming album, titled Goodnight Alt-Right. Speaking about the new song, guitarist/vocalist Thomas Williams says, “when Richard Spencer, a white supremacist, was punched on-camera a few months back, it was great to see that he and his hatred were not being tolerated. We were shocked to see that people were actually defending him though. They said he should have freedom of speech. They’re not wrong. People should be able to exercise free speech. Sometimes, the things you say come with consequences. There is enough hate, misery, and division in this country that we don’t need a televised white supremacist saying, ‘This country belongs to white people.’ Bottom line: if you preach hate, expect hate.”

Watch the official music video for Goodnight Alt-Right here:

Alongside the announcement of the new album, the band has released the artwork and track list for the upcoming, both of which are available to view below. Speaking about the artwork, Williams says, “the king equals the elite, the queen equals the government, the bishop equals the church, the knight equals the military, the rook equals the police, and the pawn equals the people. This was the first time the vision and the theme of the album came before the music. We had the artwork first. We wrote this during a pretty dark and reflective time in our lives. In an age where government has failed, they made us feel as small and as insignificant as ever. In this game, all of the attention is turned onto the people: white versus black, Democrat versus Republican, gay versus straight, or Trump versus no Trump. They know the fight is within the community. There can be no fight against the establishment.”

Track List:

1. The Opening Move
2. Loudest In The Room
3. Goodnight Alt-right
4. Let’s Make A Deal
5. They Always Take The Guru
6. Plead The Fifth
7. Strange Fiction (feat. Keith Buckley)
8. All Day & A Night (feat. Bryan Garris)
9. The House Always Wins (feat. Vinnie Paz)
10. Only Death Is Real

Only Death Is Real - Stray From The Path

Only Death Is Real is set for release on September 8th via Sumerian Records.

For more information on STRAY FROM THE PATH like their official page on Facebook.