Eluveitie announce their new complete lineup

Swiss folk metal outfit ELUVEITIE have announced their new complete lineup!

Following the departures of Merlin SutterAnna Murphy and Ivo Henzi last year the band had been slowly rebuilding the band and now, the new complete lineup has been finalised just before the band’s own festival, Eluveitie & Friends, which will take place on January 6/7 at Z7, Pratteln, Switzerland. The new complete lineup of the band is as follows:

Jonas Wolf (guitars), Matteo Sisti (whistles, bagpipes, mandola), Nicole Ansperger (fiddle), Alain Ackermann (drums), Chrigel Glanzmann (vocals, whistles, mandola, bagpipes, bodhran), Fabienne Erni (vocals, celtic harp, Mandola), Kay Brem (bass), Michalina Malisz (hurdy gurdy) and Rafael Salzmann (guitars)

Speaking about the new lineup, the band comments, “Above all we’re super happy and thankful that we’re complete again (even more than complete, actually) and given the chance to have such gifted musicians on board! What could be a better start into a new year? 2017 is our year! We cannot wait to enter the studios soon and finish Evocation II. And right afterwards we’ll be back with full force to rock the summer festival stages. Cheers & sláinte”

For more information on ELUVEITIE like their official page on Facebook.