Riverside release new album and ‘Shine’ music video

Polish progressive rock titans RIVERSIDE have released their new instrumental album, Eye of the Soundscape via InsideOutMusic.

Eye of the Soundscape contains special instrumental tracks from RIVERSIDE taken from their previous albums, Shrine of New Generation Slaves and Love, Fear, and the Time Machine.  Four new tracks including Where the River Flows, Shine, Sleepwalkers, Eye of the Soundscape are also on the 13-track album, making it clock in at just over 100 minutes.

Maruisz Duda from RIVERSIDE had this to say about Eye of the Soundscape:

“Friday was the release date of one of the most important albums in my career. Inspirations with electronic music, which I grew up listening to, are finally here in the form I have always dreamed of – a full, long instrumental album. An album which will most likely disrupt a certain image of the band itself and will allow to look at what we have done so far from a greater perspective. When we were planning this Riverside release, I didn’t expect such turn of events. I didn’t expect an earthquake. But the artwork prepared by Travis Smith hasn’t changed because when we were making this album, we saw colours and we were overflowing with joy. It is, contrary to what you might expect, a very bright and hopeful release. It’s supposed to heal and inspire thought. In spite of all. Because life must go on. It’s for you Gru, and for all of us.”

RIVERSIDE have also released a brand-new video for the track Shine, which can be viewed here:

The official track listing for Eye of the Soundscape is as follows:

CD 1 (50:03):

1. Where the River Flows (10:53)
2. Shine (04:09)
3. Rapid Eye Movement (2016 Mix) (12:40)
4. Night Session – Part One (10:40)
5. Night Session – Part Two (11:35)

CD 2 (52:26):

1. Sleepwalkers (07:19)
2. Rainbow Trip (2016 Mix) (06:19)
3. Heavenland (04:59)
4. Return (6:50)
5. Aether (08:43)
6. Machines (03:53)
7. Promise (02:44)
8. Eye of the Soundscape (11:30)

For more information about RIVERSIDE, like their official page on Facebook.