Alestorm announce new album ‘No Grave But The Sea’

Pirate metallers ALESTORM have announced a brand new studio record!

The upcoming fifth studio record, titled No Grave But The Sea, comes three years after 2014’s Sunset on the Golden Age and is scheduled to be released in May. Speaking about the new album, frontman Christopher Bowes says, “oh wow! It’s a new ALESTORM album! I hope all of you fellow humans & dogs like it; we think it’s pretty gosh darn ok! It’s also our first album to feature our grandiose guitarist Máté Bodor who brings his tasty & delicious solos and rifftacular riffing into the mix. This is the place in the press release where we would usually tell you this album is darker and heavier than our previous works, but that’s probably not true. It is, however, full of epic songs about pirates, drinking, and pseudoscientific cryptogeography. I’m sure y’all will enjoy those things just as much as we do.”

Alongside the announcement of the new album, the band have revealed the track list and artwork for the upcoming album. Both of which are available to view below:

Track List:

  1. No Grave But The Sea
  2. Mexico
  3. To the End of the World
  4. Alestorm
  5. Bar und Imbiss
  6. Fucked with an Anchor
  7. Pegleg Potion
  8. Man the Pumps
  9. Rage of the Pentahook
  10. Treasure Island

No Grave But The Sea - Alestorm

No Grave But The Sea is set for release on May 26th via Napalm Records. Pre-orders are available now and can be ordered here.

For more information on ALESTORM like their official page on Facebook.